Annual General Meeting



Blackwater DFAS held its’ AGM on Thursday 4th July. Mrs Sue Roache succeeded Bill Allen as Chairman, with Mrs Sylvia Frost as Vice-Chairman. A new Committee was elected including three new members – Mrs Jennifer Allen, Mrs Anne Bradnam and Mrs Stephanie Jones.

Blackwater takes a summer break now (apart from visits to West Sussex and Houghton Hall) and resumes lectures in October with “The Cultural History of the Huguenots” with Sue Jackson BA Hons on Thursday 3rd October.